College of Education and Human Development

Home

Research Goals

Graduate Preparation Goals

Research Products

People

PRISE Dialogue Forum

Contact Us

PRISE Advisory Board

Advisory Board Attendee List

Name

Role

Email

Phone

Janie Schielack

Texas A&M University, Associate Dean – Education Outreach

janie@its.tamu.edu

(979) 458.0549

Jan Artley

Midland ISD, Director of Science Education, K-12 (Retired)

jartley2@cox.net

(432) 683-2592

Janice Baulch

Midland ISD, Director of Science Education, K-12

jbaulch@esc18.net

(432) 689-1000

Nedaro Bellamy

Rice Laboratory-Associate Director

nbellamy@houston.rr.com

(713) 524-9686

Paul Briones

Pecos ISD, Pre-AP Science Teacher

PBrio9975@aol.com

(432)448-7257

Joel Bryan

Texas A&M University, Senior Research Associate

jabryan@tamu.edu

(979) 845-1301

Xandra Earlie

Aldine ISD, Program Director of Secondary Science

xwilliams-earlie@aldine.
k12.tx.us

(281) 985-6420

Marguerita Guerra

Aldine ISD, Science Skills Specialist

mguerra@aldine.k12.tx.us

(713) 480-4665

Lana Hood

Tyler ISD, Science Teacher

lana.hood@tylerISD.org

(903) 596-0271

Michael Kamen

Southwestern University, Associate Professor and Chair

kamenm@southwestern.edu

(512) 863-1948

Toni Lafferty

Cameron ISD, Science Curriculum Specialist

tlafferty@cameronISD.net

(254) 697-3902

Chance Lewis

Texas A&M University, Associate Professor

chance.lewis@tamu.edu

(979) 488-0835

Cathy Loving

Texas A&M University, Associate Professor

cloving@tamu.edu

(979) 845-7969

Julie A. Luft

Arizona State University, Professor, Science Education

julie.luft@asu.edu

(480) 965-8463

Dan Montgomery

Aldine ISD, Science Teacher

dkmontgomery@aldine.
k12.tx.us

(281) 298-4665

Gilbert Naizer

Texas A&M University - Commerce, Associate Professer

Gilbert_Naizer@TAMU-
Commerce.edu

(903) 468-3236

Lizzy Newsome

United ISD, Secondary Science Coordinator

lizzynewsome@yahoo.com

(956) 251-4699

Rebekah Nix

The University of Texas at Dallas

rnix@utdallas.edu

(972)883-2488

Tony Petrosino

The University of Texas at Austin, Associate Professor

ajpetrosino@mail.utexas.edu

(512) 232-9681

Tim Scott

Texas A&M University, Associate Dean – Undergraduate Programs

tim@science.tamu.edu

(979) 845-7362

Scott Slough

Texas A&M University, Associate Professor

sslough@coe.tamu.edu

(979) 458-4289

Julie Thomas

Texas Tech University, Associate Professor

Julie.Thomas@ttu.edu

(806) 742-1997

Margaret Wade

Midland College, Dean - Math & Science Division

mwade@midland.edu

(432) 685-4615

Molly Weinburgh

Texas Christian University, Director: Institute of Math, Science & Technology Education

m.weinburgh@tcu.edu

(817) 257-6115

Bugra Yalvac

Texas A&M University, Assistant Professor

yalvac@tamu.edu

(979) 458-0835